previous arrow
next arrow


The Stirling Society of Architects (SSA) is one of the six chapters of the Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland (RIAS).

We represent the Architects working or living in Stirling, Falkirk and Clackmannanshire.

Our objectives are to:

  1. Promote architecture
  2. Promote the profession of architecture
  3. Support the architects of our Chapter

These goals are achieved by:

  1. Liaising with the Public
  2. Organising events such as the annual SSA Design Awards
  3. Organising continuous professional development (CPD)
  4. Improving communication between our members
  5. Liaising with local government, professional organisations and other groups
  6. Influencing policy making by representing our local architects’ views at RIAS committees and Council
The SSA is here to help and wishes to actively engage with clients, practices, architects, and the general public throughout the Forth Valley area. We hope that this website will be a significant step towards that ambition.

Please have a browse through our online directory of Chartered Architects where our members demonstrate a broad depth of design skills combined with local experience.

The ability of members in the Chapter area (and in other areas) is extensive, with individuals and practices available to handle all project types from the smallest domestic extensions to the most prestigious of commercial or public buildings.

Because our members live and work in the Chapter area they know well the Planning and Public Authorities with which detailed liaison is required to bring building projects from conception to successful completion; they understand the local issues involved; and – crucially – are locally based and therefore on hand and available to ensure that your projects are successfully delivered.

Get in touch:

If you need specific information, have a query regarding our services, or any comment on the Chapter or Architecture please get in touch by emailing us on:

We’d be delighted to hear from you.

Stirling Society of Architects

Contact details?

RIAS Privacy Policy
Terms of Use

All content © The Stirling Society of Architects

Website Design by: The Write People for Design Ltd

SSA Committee Members:

Liliane McGeoch (President)
Ally Croll (Vice-President)
Tommy Thomson (Acting Past President)
Caroline Meikle (Treasurer)
Louise Fields (Secretary)
Claire Gibbons
Matt Fleming
Sandy Lees
Malcolm Parry

SSA Representatives at RIAS Committees:

Conservation - Caroline Meikle
Contracts - Malcolm Parry
Council - Liliane McGeoch + Ally Croll
Education -  Ally Croll
Planning - Peter Riddoch
Practice - Tommy Thomson
PPC - Liliane McGeoch


To access the exclusive members content, click here:

Follow us: